Members

nancyboniniNancy Bonini

Emailnbonini@sas.upenn.edu

Resume: bonini_cv_2015_0

Postdoctoral Scientists

zhenmingyuZhenming Yu (former)
Research: Studying mechanisms of neurodegeneration in Drosophilamodels
Emailzyu@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

 

lingyanghaoLing-Yang Hao (former)
Research: Developing and characterizing Drosophilamodels of Parkinson’s disease
Email:lingyang@sas.upenn.edu

 

 

Lorena Soares (former)

Research: Investigating novel types of degenerative processes
Emaillorena@sas.upenn.edu

 

 

yanshanfangYanshan Fang (former)
Research: Axonal degeneration using Drosophila as a model
Email:yanshanf@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

 

leeannemcgurkLeeanne McGurk
Research: Genes that cause neurodegeneration and ataxia in flies
Emaillmcgurk@sas.upenn.edu

 

 

hyung-junkimHyung-Jun Kim (former)
Research: Parkinson’s disease models in flies
Email:kimhyung@sas.upenn.edu

 

 

alondraburgueteAlondra Schweizer Burguete
Research: RNA toxicity in SCA disease and aging in Drosophila

Emailalondraschweizer@gmail.com

 

 

jasonkennerdellJason Kennerdell
Research: Neurodegeneration mechanisms in Drosophila
Email:jasonkennerdell@gmail.com

 

 

drosophilaAmit Berson
Research: Epigenetics of neurodegenerative diseases
Email: amitbe@sas.upenn.edu

 

 

Graduate Students

shin-yiShin-Yi Shieh (former)
ResearchDrosophila models of Parkinson’s disease.
Emailshinyi@sas.upenn.

 

 

lindsayyurcabaLindsay Yurcaba (former)
Research: Axonal degeneration in Drosophila Email:yurcaba@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

 

photoVirzhiniya Feltzin
Research: Linking the gut microbiome and parkinsonism using the fly as a model organismEmail:vfeltzin@gmail.com

 

 

chia-yuChia-Yu Chung
Research: Exploring the mechanisms of gene regulation underlying neurodegeneration using Drosophila as a model systemEmail:chiach@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

img_20150603_170943_852Lindsey Goodman
Research: Neurotoxicity associated with the expression of pathogenic GGGGCC nucleotide repeats.Emaillindsey@goodman.net

 

 

photo_for_lab_jananiJanani Saikumar
Research: Modelling traumatic brain injury in Drosophila
Emailsjanani@sas.upenn.edu

 

 

masashiabeMasashi Abe (former)
Research: Analysis of miRNA maturation pathway
Emailabemas@sas.upenn.edu

 

 

drosophilaAnanth Srinivasan

Research:
Email:ananths@sas.upenn.edu

 

 

Master’s Students

gert-janhendriksGert-Jan Hendriks (former)
Research: miRNA processing and neurodegeneration
Emailgj_hendriks@hotmail.com

 

 

Research Specialists and Technicians
xiuyintengXiuyin Teng (former)
Research Technician
Research: Characterization of novel trinucleotide repeat models

 

 

michelleminaMichelle Min (former)
Research Technician
Research: Mechanisms of myotonic dystrophy inDrosophila
Current position: Medical School!

 

 

mikeparisiMike Parisi Research Specialist
Research: Neuronal degeneration and regeneration
Emailmparisi@sas.upenn.edu

 

 

rossweberRoss Weber Research Technician (former)
Research: Models of ALS inDrosophila
Emailweberra@sas.upenn.eduCurrent position: Medical School!

 

 

melissagearyMelissa Geary Research Technician (former)
Research: Neuronal degeneration and aging
Emailgearym@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

 

 

drosophilaYongqing Zhu, Research Specialist

Email: Yongqing@sas.upenn.edu