Mingliang Zhang

Mingliang Zhang

Post-doctoral Fellow

email: mizhang@seas.upenn.edu

zmlrobin@gmail.com

Publications

 


Research: Plasmonic and magnetic nanoparticles, environmental applications, nano-patterning and nanoscrystal self-assembly

(more…)

Read More

Haoran Yang

Haoran Yang

Post-doctoral Fellow

email: haorany@sas.upenn.edu

Publications


Non-toxic and earth-abundant thermoelectric nanomaterials for waste heat recovery; Electrical and thermal transport in nanocrystal thin films.

(more…)

Read More

Jissy Jose

Jissy Jose

Post-doctoral Fellow

email: jissy@seas.upenn.edu

Publications


Engineering 3D architecture of nano-catalysts based on Ceria particles and understanding the role of metal-metal oxide interface on catalytic activity, with direct applications in three-way catalytic convertors for the efficient reduction of toxic pollutants from automobile exhaust.

(more…)

Read More

Blaise Fleury

Blaise Fleury

Post-doctoral Fellow

in 

Post-doctoral Fellows

email: blaise.fleury@polytechnique.edu

Publications


Nanoparticle formation mechanisms extended from classical to non-classical pathway for synthesis engineering. Nanoparticle assemblies self-driven or not for optical,electrical and energy applications. Major use of X-Ray characterization techniques and electron microscopy. (more…)

Read More

Natalie Gogotsi

Natalie Gogotsi

Ph.D. Candidate, MSE

email: ngogotsi@seas.upenn.edu


Research: Investigating structural and electronic properties of semiconducting nanoparticles, including both traditional materials such as II-VI and IV-VI chalcogenides and greener alternatives such as CZTS(Se)

Read More

Nicholas Greybush

Nicholas Greybush

Materials Science and Engineering Ph.D. Candidate

in

Ph.D. Candidates

email: greybush@seas.upenn.edu


Self-assembly and characterization of plasmonic and luminescent nanocrystal structures.

(more…)

Read More

Meiyang Cui

Meiyang Cui

M.S.E. Master’s Candidate

in 

Master’s Candidates

email: meiyangc@seas.upenn.edu


The development of new synthesis techniques for doping metal oxide nanoparticles for catalysis.

Read More

Tianfeng Lu

photo

Tianfeng Lu

M.S.E. Master’s Candidate

in

Master’s Candidates

email: tianfeng@seas.upenn.edu


Synthesized rare-earth element upconversion nanophosphors via various solvothermal methods. Developed new techniques for coating large (100+ nm) nanophosphors with silica to enhance their optical properties.

Read More