Annual Awards in Cognitive Science

COGS 398/3998 theses are eligible for the annual College Alumni Society Prize for Research in Cognitive Science. Because the deadline of the competition is early April in order for the winner’s name to be printed on the commencement program, those who wish to be considered for this Prize need to submit a preliminary draft of the thesis to the Program Director and Associate Director by the first Friday in April.

In addition, through the generosity of Robert J Glushko, we are able to offer the Robert J Glushko Outstanding Undergraduate Award in Cognitive Science, for Cognitive Science majors in their senior year with the best combination of academic excellence, strong potential for cognitive science, and/or demonstrated leadership in cognitive science initiatives at the University and beyond.

Congratulations to our 2022 winners!

College Alumni Society Prize in Cognitive Science – Yifei Pei

Robert J. Glushko Outstanding Undergraduate Award in Cognitive Science – Emma O’Neil