If you have questions please contact the co-organizers of the 11th FCBIS at the University of Pennslyvania:

David ChenowethRahul Kohli


 FCBIS Organizing Committee

Johns Hopkins University
    Steve Rokita, Dept. of Chemistry
    Caren Freel Meyers, School of Medicine, Dept. of Pharmacology & Molecular Sciences

University of Delaware
    Brian Bahnson, Dept. of Chemistry & Biochemistry
    Catherine Leimkuhler Grimes, Dept. of Chemistry & Biochemistry

University of Maryland Baltimore County
    Elsa Garcin, Dept. of Chemistry & Biochemistry

University of Maryland College Park
    Lai-Xi Wang, Dept. of Chemistry & Biochemistry
    T. Kwaku Dayie, Dept. of Chemistry & Biochemistry

University of Maryland School of Pharmacy
    Jana Shen, Dept. of Pharmaceutical Sciences
    Sarah Michel, Dept. of Pharmaceutical Sciences

University of Pennsylvania
    Dave Chenoweth, Dept. of Chemistry
    Rahul Kohli, Perelman School of Medicine

Temple University
    Ross Wang, Dept. of Chemistry

George Washington University
    Cynthia Dowd, Dept. of Chemistry

Georgetown University
    Paul Roepe, Dept. of Chemistry

GlaxoSmithKline, King of Prussia
    Greg Gatto, Sr. Scientific Investigator

National Cancer Institute-Frederick
    Jordan Meier, Chemical Biology Laboratory


FCBIS University of Pennsylvania Organizing Committee

Taylor Barrett, Department of Chemistry
Dave Chenoweth, Department of Chemistry
Heather Fulford, Department of Chemistry
Rahul Kohli, Department of Medicine
Nicolas Porter, Department of Chemistry
Cristian Ochoa, Department of Chemistry
Sarah Welsh, Wistar Institute
Kristen McKibben, Department of Chemistry
Samuel Melton, Department of Chemistry


Keynote Speaker: Laura Kiessling

The FCBIS 2018 Program has been posted! Check it out here!

Important Dates

April 13th: Final day to submit an abstract. Thank you for your submissions!

April 27th: Final day to register

May 5th: Day of FCBIS 2018