Arunika Das, postdoctoral fellow 2016-2024 (co-mentored by Ben Black)
S. Walter Englander Postdoctoral Research Award (Perelman School of Medicine)
Honorable Mention – Keith R. Porter Award for Research Excellence (ASCB)
Assistant Professor, Cornell University, College of Veterinary Medicine, Department of Biomedical Sciences

Katelyn Boese, undergraduate, 2019-2023
University Scholar
PhD student, Cornell University

Srikar Yelamarthy, undergraduate, 2021-2022

Kurtis McCannell, PhD student

Brian Akins, undergraduate and research specialist, 2018-2022
MD-PhD student, Thomas Jefferson University

Ye Yang, postdoctoral fellow, 2019-2022
postdoc, NIH

Tomohiro Kumon, PhD student (Biology) 2016-2021
Funai Overseas Scholarship
postdoc, Whitehead Institute (MIT)

Valencia Fu, undergraduate, 2017-2020
Velay Fellow

Takashi Akera, postdoctoral fellow 2015-2019
Stadtman Investigator, Cell and Developmental Center, NIH/NHLBI

Emily Trimm, undergraduate, 2015-2019
MD-PhD student, Stanford University School of Medicine

Michel Liu, undergraduate, 2017-2018
Velay Fellow

Huaiying Zhang, postdoctoral fellow 2015-2018
Assistant Professor, Carnegie Melon University, Department of Biological Sciences

Alper Gokden, masters student 2016-2017
staff associate, Center for Infection and Immunity, Columbia University, Mailman School of Public Health

Aiko Iwata-Otsubo, postdoctoral fellow 2014-2017
Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology, Michigan Medicine, University of Michigan

Evan Smoak, PhD student (BMB) 2011-2016
Senior Copywriter, Razorfish Health

Jonathan Bell, undergraduate 2013-2016

Jessica Schwartz, undergraduate 2015-2016
Stuart W. Churchill Individual Research Prize in Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Lukas Chmátal, PhD student (Biology) 2010-2015
American Society for Cell Biology Beckman Coulter Distinguished Graduate Student Achievement Prize
postdoc, Whitehead Institute (MIT)

Karren Yang, undergraduate 2013-2015
University Scholar, Neysa Cristol Adams Prize in Biology
PhD student, MIT

Alyssa Mayo, research specialist 2013-2015
medical student, Cooper Medical School

Ed Ballister, PhD student (BMB) 2010-2014
Saul Winegrad Award for Outstanding Dissertation in Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics
postdoc, Columbia

Maomao Zhang, PhD student (CAMB) 2009-2014
Scientist, Calico Life Sciences

Dario Segura-Pena, postdoctoral fellow 2010-2014
Researcher, University of Oslo, Center for Molecular Medicine Norway

Priyanka Kothari, undergraduate 2011-2014
University Scholar
subsequently PhD student, Johns Hopkins
currently Scientist, NextCure

Michelle Riegman, masters student 2013-2014
PhD student, MSKCC

Olga Davydenko, PhD student (Biology) 2009-2013
Imaging Specialist and US Applications Team Supervisor, Leica Microsystems

Muyi Li, undergraduate 2010-2013
Rose Undergraduate Research Award and Chair’s Award for Excellence in Biology
resident, Yale School of Medicine

Dan Liu, postdoctoral fellow 2007-2012
Professor of Cell Biology, University of Science and Technology of China, Hefei

Zach Feldman, undergraduate 2008-2012
medical student, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Enxiu Wang, postdoctoral fellow 2008-2011
Senior research investigator, University of Pennsylvania

Teresa Chiang, PhD student (Biology) 2007-2011
teacher, Taipei American School

Kim Le, research specialist 2007-2010
PhD student, UC Irvine (chemistry)

Brian Young, undergraduate 2008-2009

Laura Kelly, undergraduate 2007-2008
Adjunct Professor, UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health
Public Health Consultant, Deloitte Consulting LLP