• Chiara Damiolini, Postdoctoral fellow; algebraic geometry, conformal blocks, vertex algebras
  • Angela Gibney, Presidential Professor of Mathematics; algebraic geometry and representation theory
  • Julia Hartman, Professor; algebraic structures and their symmetries
  • Svetlana Markova, Hans Rademacher Instructor of Mathematics; derived and DG categories, moduli spaces, stacks, and homological methods in algebraic geometry
  • Mona Merling, Assistant Professor; algebraic K-theory and equivariant homotopy theory
  • Yumeng Ou, Assistant Professor; harmonic analysis

Graduate Students

  • Maxine Calle; algebraic topology
  • Emma Lennen; algebraic geometry and representation theory
  • Marielle Ong; non-Abelian Hodge theory and Higgs bundles
  • Xinxuan Wang; combinatorics

Alumni and other affiliates

  • Renee Bell; arithmetic geometry
  • Paige North; connections between computer science and homotopy theory
  • Ellen Urheim; harmonic analysis

Special visitors to the Penn Math Department have included Ranee Brylinski, Alicia Dickenstein, Christine Escher, Angela Gibney, Shelly Harvey, Ruthi Hortsch, Yael Karshon, Dusa McDuff, Xenia de la Ossa, Raman Parimala, Leila Schneps, Gigliola Staffilani, Chuu-Lian Terng, Lisa Traynor, Karen Uhlenbeck, Ellen Veomett, Michelle Wachs, Tandy Warnow, and Katrin Wendland. A number of these were extended visits that were made possible by grants from the Fund to Encourage Women (FEW) of the Trustees Council of Penn Women.